Social Media Tart for Hire

wt-soho-020At the uploading conference today I was with Oli Barrett when he got described as a “Media Tart”. On Twitter, I have as my description “Social Media Tart”. I like that this means I don’t take what I do too seriously. I’m also remind myself that Tart is a contraction of Sweetheart. There are of course less salubrious connotations, but let’s not linger on what they mean in this context.

Yes, I already have a bunch of lovely clients. No, I’ve never had so much on that I couldn’t squeeze another piece of work in somewhere. So YES, I’m for hire, folks! To move to a more tasteful metaphor than tartery, let’s see if there are any tasty morsels on this platter that you’d like to nibble on, or you’d recommend to friends.

Richer Records
I get hired by conference organisers to write a blog with audio, video and still photography for a one-day or two-day event. This includes live-blogging sessions and interviews with participants and speakers throughout the day. We also do pre-conference podcasts to help build interest and buzz before the event.

Blogging for Theatres
I’ve recently taken on my first theatre client to help them with their strategy for engaging with the community online. There are so many stories to be told about what’s going on in any theatre day-to-day and so many people who are passionately interested in hearing about it, but the bulk of theatrical marketing is still about print-based advertising.

Blogging in Blue Chips
At the end of last year I helped out on a global knowledge management exercise within a huge international company. I wrote a blog about a range of marketing initiatives and illustrated it with podcasts of phone conversations with project teams and videos of senior managers, talking about why this sort of sharing was of paramount strategic importance.

Social Media Club
I’m getting Social Media Club up and running in London. This is a global loosely-joined confederation of like-minded people. In London so far, we’ve had monthly round-table chats, but this month we’re branching out into weekly meetups with the motto “Thursday Night is Social Media Night”

Making daft videos
Peruse my YouTube stream for examples of my work. Firm favourites are “Let’s go Mento”, and the All This… And Brains Too! series but steer clear of certain elements of the G-Room Review Videoblog unless you are actively seeking accidental nudity.

Facilitation
Yeah, I still like to pull my faciliation trousers on from time to time. I prefer to work in an open space or cafe style, but can do more structured sessions as required. Hey! How long is it since you had a good old PinPoint session?

Blog Coaching & Seminars
I do one-to-one coaching on how to improve your blog (both in terms of using the software more effectively and by improving your writing). I’m also working with Suw Charman on some small-ish (8-10 people) seminars on “What is Social Software?”, “Moderation and Nurturing Community”, and “Encouraging Adoption of Social Tools”. We’re planning on doing public versions of these as well as in-house for individual organisations.

I’d like to carry on doing any and all of these so give me a call if you want to talk about how I can help you +44(0)7919182825 or e-mail lloyd dot davis at gmail dot com

One thought on “Social Media Tart for Hire”

Comments are closed.